In the beginning.

I’ve decided to blog. The first few posts will be lazily fashioned Frankensteins’ monsters of all the old toot I’ve posted on Facebook over the years. Not the “watching Big Brother” or “eating toast” ones – no no no – I’ll only publish the ones that’ve proved to be popular with the populace; a phrase which takes me straight back to Mr McMillan at Dumfries Academy, bless him. He was the first gay man I ever met.  Oops. I hope he was gay, otherwise I’ve just posthumously outed him. Well he was certainly single and in at least his 40s. That’s a sign, innit? He also taught ballet, which I thought was terribly bohemian of him. I’ve no idea why I’ve introduced Mr McMillan into my first blog post but it gives you a flavour of the non-linear nature of my “writings”. 

I’ve procrastinated about starting this blog. I’ve procrastinated because I wanted just the right title that I thought would reflect my “Carry on Camping” innuendo filled, “woops there go my knickers” sort of irreverent ramblings, but decided at the last minute to stick with my original social media name – Tigerbaps. (Boring story about that name – they sell rolls or “Baps” in Morrisons that look a bit like tigers)

There was another blog title I wanted to use but it may be considered offensive by some. It reflected my well documented hypochondriacal tendencies and my alleged attention seeking nature. It was an inspired name – I high-fived myself when it popped into my head but it was consigned to the bin thanks to my pesky, sensible, over sensitive kids. Damn them! 

Oh and sorry about punctuation and grammar and shit in this inaugural post. I’m still battling with the effects of Friday night’s trippy Night Nurse self medication fandango. 

Here’s a picture randomly chosen from my phone. I’ll insert a picture on every post. Today’s has been randomly chosen and the relevance of it may not be clear. Good day to you. I fucking hate Sundays. 

13 thoughts on “In the beginning.

  1. and she’s off … Hurrah! This is exactly the kind of witterings my Sunday craves. I love your mind, your humour and your tigerbaps (in a totally platonic way). Like some creepy stalker I shall become a Bapette. Fab start now keep them rolling x

    Like

  2. Looking forward to this, muchly. Apart from my own (of course!), I only read one other persons blog because I find them dull dull dull, but I will definitely read yours. That’s a big fat compliment right there and I’m not good at those either.
    (BTW the pic didn’t show up. Maybe it’s my phone playing up.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

