Fallow period. 

I’ve dried up. I’m going through a fallow period, blogwise. I wish I could say I’m too busy solving world hunger/doing humanitarian work in war torn countries/knitting hats* for premature baby orang-utans to blog but actually I’ve been mostly just playing online Scrabble, smoking the odd fagatthebackdoor and hunched over the laptop for hours on end salivating over the MAC website searching in vain for THE matte pinky brown lipstick (which, as I’ve written that, sounds like I’ve just described my natural lip colour but anyway HERE, MAC, SHUT UP AND TAKE MY BLOODY MONEY)

I’ve around twenty blog posts in various stages of draftness, all abandoned after the muse refused to descend beyond the opening paragraph. Bastard fickle muses! I’ll revisit them later tonight or at some point over the weekend. Expect a flurry! Expect a McFlurry! (If I worked in McDonalds I’d be constantly hanging around the machine that dispenses the add-ins for McFlurries – Smarties, smooshed up Cadbury’s Creme Eggs and the like, waiting for an opportunity to stick my mouth under it. In fact, I’d go as far as to say that’s on my bucket list)

*thank you @wombat37 for spotting my typo! Duly fixed x

3 thoughts on “Fallow period. 

  1. 1. Just give us the opening paragraph, your loyal followers will comment, and you will be inspired, or insulted, or enraged …
    2. You look like a pale skinned blonde like me: Clinique chubby stick in ‘Graped Up’ is a my nude lippy of choice. I can scribble it on without a mirror!
    3. FITBIT is my Master. However well I do, IT says I can DO MORE.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, I think so. I’ve only looked at it in the mirror, not photos. It’s quite subtle and just makes you feel a little bit posher, but in a natural way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

